人口贩卖的罪行,通过受害者的眼睛讲述。

这些是幸存者知情的生活经历,对现实生活中的情况和事件的复合叙述。 你能找出是什么让 Elena 经历了人口贩卖吗?

埃琳娜

希望有人爱她。

对性交易和有组织犯罪的描述。

我知道你在加油站见过我。 你不喜欢我的样子,我在做什么。 你没有看到的是我以前的样子。 在我遇见他之前。

我们是在 Kik 上认识的,然后开始聊天。 许多受害者首先在网上遇到他们的人贩子,并被引诱,希望建立一段浪漫的关系。 他是第一个注意到我的人。 他告诉我我有多漂亮。 他是多么爱我。 怎么没人理解我们的关系。

我告诉他我妈妈喝酒的所有事情,她带回家的那些人,以及我多么想去加利福尼亚并在海里游泳。 他说我们可以做到, 埃琳娜的人贩子正在为诱捕埃琳娜埋下伏笔。 他对他们的未来做出虚假的承诺,并开始胁迫她。如果我们省钱。

他把我搬到了一个公寓里,还有很多和我年龄相仿的女孩。 他带我们参加聚会,并告诉我们要对那里的人好。 他要求我有 与他的朋友发生性关系 这是胁迫和欺诈。 埃琳娜的人贩子为了卖淫而卖掉她并留着钱。 他能够用去加利福尼亚的虚假承诺来控制她。 在聚会上,这样我们就有钱去加利福尼亚。 我这样做是因为我爱他。 其他女孩也在这样做。 这似乎很正常。

现在他说我已经筋疲力尽了 我不给他钱 埃琳娜的人贩子影响了她的心理健康。 她相信他的谎言。 她需要帮助摆脱困境并为自己寻求帮助。 因为没有人想要我。

我仍然爱他 Elena 不明白她是人口贩运的受害者,并且像许多其他受害者一样,没有语言可以报告它。 不知道该怎么办。

你能做什么

The crime of human trafficking, told through the eyes of victims.

These are survivor-informed lived experiences, composite narratives of real-life situations and events. Can you identify what makes Elena’s experience human trafficking?

Elena

Wished for someone to love her.

An account of sex trafficking and organized crime.

I know you saw me at the gas station. You didn’t like how I looked, what I was doing. What you didn’t see is what I was like before. Before I met him.

We met on Kik, and started chatting. A lot of victims first meet their traffickers online and are lured in with the hope of a romantic relationship. He was the first guy who paid any attention to me. He told me how pretty I was. How much he loved me. How nobody understood our relationship.

I told him all about my mom’s drinking, and the guys she brought home, and how I just wanted to go to California and swim in the ocean. He said we could do that, Elena’s trafficker is laying the groundwork to trap Elena. He makes fraudulent promises about their future together, and begins to coerce her.if we saved money.

He moved me into an apartment with a lot of other girls around my age. He took us to parties and told us to be nice to the guys there. He asked me to have sex with his friends This is coercion and fraud. Elena’s trafficker is selling her for sex and keeping the money. He is able to control her with false promises of going to California. at the parties so we could have money to go to California. I did it because I loved him. The other girls were doing it, too. It seemed normal.

Now he says I’m used up, and I don’t make him any money Elena’s trafficker has affected her mental health. She is believing his lies. She needs help getting out of situation and getting help for herself. because nobody wants me.

I still love him Elena doesn’t understand that she is a victim of human trafficking and like many other victims, doesn’t have the language to report it. and don’t know what to do.

WHAT CAN YOU DO