我如何帮助制止人口贩运?

如果我们从科罗拉多州这里开始,尽我们所能阻止我们州的人口贩运,那是我们可以采取的最伟大的一步。 作为一个社区,我们可以了解、报告和授权可能不了解正在对他们实施犯罪的受害者。 我们的个人行为 能够 做出改变。

了解、学习和分享

了解科罗拉多州人口贩运的真相是您可以做的最重要的事情。 报告可疑行为或情况。 教育自己,了解周围环境,与他人谈论人口贩运,让他们也意识到这一点,是打击这种犯罪的第一步。 访问我们的 资源 您可以使用的方法页面 了解更多 or 参与其中。

了解并报告

如果你怀疑 如果您或您认识或见过的人处于人贩子的控制之下,请报告。 即使你不确定,或者你弄错了,最好还是打个电话,因为你可以挽救别人的生命。

将您的安全和受害者的安全放在首位. 不要面对可疑的贩运者。 根据具体情况,您可以向受害者提出一些简单的问题,或向他们提供热线号码以拨打科罗拉多州人口贩运热线 866-455-5075 或文本 720-999-9724

通过识别可能的人口贩运并报告它, 您正在尽自己的一份力量帮助创建一个不容忍人口贩运的社区。

职业意识

一些职业更有可能遇到贩运情况。 例如,建筑工人可能会注意到住在未完工房屋中的其他工人。 酒店老板可能会注意到一个房间有很多人来来去去。 您可能会遇到受害者的其他职业包括但不限于医护人员、餐馆工作人员和执法人员。

作为这个问题第一线的专业人士,您可以 参加培训 有关人口贩运的信息,以便您准备好识别可能的人口贩运情况,做出适当反应并报告情况。

做一个有意识的消费者

访问 美国公平贸易 并寻找 公平商标 当您购买产品时,请向企业主询问他们的供应链,以确保他们的工人得到公平对待,并且通常会努力查明您所购买的产品是否符合道德规范。

本地连接

有许多基于社区的计划和服务提供培训、举办活动、为受害者协调服务或需要志愿者。 寻找您所在地区的区域反贩运合作或访问 理事会网站 找到参与社区的方法。

捐款

科罗拉多州有许多组织开展研究、提供有关人口贩运的培训和教育,或为人口贩运的受害者和幸存者提供直接服务。 当您为这些组织捐款时,请务必检查它们是否是注册的 501(c)3 实体,并在 Guidestar 或 Charity Navigator 等独立网站上查找它们。

接受训练

科罗拉多州人口贩运委员会可以帮助您的组织、社区团体、办公室,甚至您作为个人更多地了解这一复杂犯罪。 目前提供以下面对面或虚拟培训。 详细了解我们的培训 资源 页面上发布服务提醒。

申请培训

How can I help stop human trafficking?

If we start here, in Colorado, and do what we can to stop human trafficking in our state, that is the greatest step we can take. As a community we can be aware, report, and empower victims who may not understand that a crime is being committed against them. Our individual actions can make a difference.

Be informed, learn, and share

Learning the truth about human trafficking in Colorado is the most important thing you can do. Report suspicious behaviors or circumstances. Educating yourself, being aware of your surroundings, and talking about human trafficking with others so they are aware, too, are the first steps in combating this crime. Visit our resources page for ways you can learn more or get involved.

Be aware and report

If you are suspicious that you or someone you know or have seen is under the control of a trafficker, report. Even if you are unsure, or if you turn out to be mistaken, it is better to make the call because you could save someone’s life.

Put your safety and the safety of a victim first. Do not confront a suspected trafficker. Depending on the situation, you may be in a position to ask a few simple questions of the victim, or provide them the hotline number to call the Colorado Human Trafficking Hotline 866.455.5075 or text 720.999.9724

By identifying possible human trafficking and reporting it, you are doing your part to help create a community that does not tolerate human trafficking.

Occupational awareness

Some professions are more likely to come across a trafficking situation. For example, a construction worker might notice other workers living in unfinished houses. A hotel owner might notice a room that has a lot of activity with multiple people coming and going. Other occupations where you might cross paths with a victim include but are not limited to healthcare workers, restaurant workers, and law enforcement.

As a professional on the front-lines of this issue, you can participate in a training on human trafficking so you are prepared to identify a situation of possible trafficking, react appropriately, and report the circumstance.

Be a conscious consumer

Visit Fair Trade USA and look for the Fair Trade mark when you purchase products, ask business owners about their supply chain to ensure their workers are treated fairly, and generally make efforts to find out if what you are buying has been ethically sourced.

Connect locally

There are many community-based programs and services that offer trainings, host events, coordinate services for victims, or need volunteers. Look for regional anti-trafficking collaborations in your area or visit the Council’s website to find ways to get involved in your community.

Donate

There are a number organizations across Colorado that conduct research, provide training and education on human trafficking, or provide direct services to victims and survivors of human trafficking. When you contribute to these organizations, always check that they are a registered 501(c)3 entity and look them up on independent websites such as Guidestar or Charity Navigator.

Get Trained

The Colorado Human Trafficking Council can help your organization, community group, office, or even you as an individual understand more about this complex crime. Currently the following in-person or virtual trainings are available. Learn more about trainings on our resources page.

REQUEST A TRAINING