كيف يمكنني المساعدة في وقف الاتجار بالبشر؟

إذا بدأنا هنا ، في كولورادو ، وفعلنا ما في وسعنا لوقف الاتجار بالبشر في ولايتنا ، فهذه هي أعظم خطوة يمكننا اتخاذها. كمجتمع ، يمكننا أن نكون على دراية بالضحايا الذين قد لا يفهمون أن جريمة ما تُرتكب ضدهم ، ونبلغ عنها ونمكّنها. أفعالنا الفردية يستطيع احداث فرق.

كن على اطلاع ، تعلم ، وشارك

إن معرفة الحقيقة بشأن الاتجار بالبشر في كولورادو هو أهم شيء يمكنك القيام به. الإبلاغ عن السلوكيات أو الظروف المشبوهة. إن تثقيف نفسك ، وإدراك ما يحيط بك ، والتحدث عن الاتجار بالبشر مع الآخرين حتى يكونوا واعين أيضًا ، هي الخطوات الأولى في مكافحة هذه الجريمة. زرنا موارد صفحة للطرق التي يمكنك لمعرفة المزيد or شارك.

كن على علم والإبلاغ

إذا كنت مشبوهة أن تكون أنت أو أي شخص تعرفه أو شاهدته تحت سيطرة تاجر بالبشر ، أبلغ عن ذلك. حتى لو لم تكن متأكدًا ، أو إذا تبين أنك مخطئ ، فمن الأفضل إجراء المكالمة لأنك قد تنقذ حياة شخص ما.

ضع سلامتك وسلامة الضحية أولاً. لا تواجه متاجرا مشتبها به. اعتمادًا على الموقف ، قد تكون في وضع يسمح لك بطرح بعض الأسئلة البسيطة على الضحية ، أو تزويدهم برقم الخط الساخن للاتصال بالخط الساخن الخاص بالاتجار بالبشر في كولورادو 866-455-5075 أو النص 720-999-9724

من خلال تحديد الاتجار بالبشر المحتمل والإبلاغ عنه ، أنت تقوم بدورك للمساعدة في إنشاء مجتمع لا يتسامح مع الاتجار بالبشر.

الوعي المهني

من المرجح أن تواجه بعض المهن حالة الاتجار. على سبيل المثال ، قد يلاحظ عامل بناء عمال آخرين يعيشون في منازل غير مكتملة. قد يلاحظ مالك الفندق غرفة بها الكثير من النشاط مع العديد من الأشخاص الذين يأتون ويذهبون. المهن الأخرى التي قد تتقاطع فيها مع ضحية تشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر العاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية والعاملين في المطاعم وإنفاذ القانون.

بصفتك محترفًا في الخطوط الأمامية لهذه المشكلة ، يمكنك ذلك المشاركة في تدريب بشأن الاتجار بالبشر ، لذا فأنت على استعداد لتحديد حالة الاتجار المحتمل ، والرد بشكل مناسب ، والإبلاغ عن الظروف.

كن مستهلكًا واعًا

قم بزيارتنا التجارة العادلة بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وابحث عن علامة التجارة العادلة عند شراء المنتجات ، اسأل أصحاب الأعمال عن سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بهم لضمان معاملة عمالهم معاملة عادلة ، وبذل جهودًا بشكل عام لمعرفة ما إذا كان ما تشتريه قد تم الحصول عليه من مصادر أخلاقية.

تواصل محليًا

هناك العديد من البرامج والخدمات المجتمعية التي تقدم التدريبات ، وتستضيف الأحداث ، وتنسيق الخدمات للضحايا ، أو تحتاج إلى متطوعين. ابحث عن التعاون الإقليمي لمكافحة الاتجار بالبشر في منطقتك أو قم بزيارة موقع المجلس للعثور على طرق للانخراط في مجتمعك.

للتبرع

هناك عدد من المنظمات في جميع أنحاء ولاية كولورادو التي تجري الأبحاث ، وتوفر التدريب والتعليم بشأن الاتجار بالبشر ، أو تقدم خدمات مباشرة لضحايا الاتجار بالبشر والناجين منه. عندما تساهم في هذه المنظمات ، تحقق دائمًا من أنها كيان 501 (c) 3 مسجل وابحث عنها على مواقع الويب المستقلة مثل Guidestar أو Charity Navigator.

الحصول على تدريب

يمكن لمجلس كولورادو للإتجار بالبشر أن يساعد منظمتك أو مجموعة المجتمع أو المكتب أو حتى أنت كفرد على فهم المزيد عن هذه الجريمة المعقدة. تتوفر حاليًا التدريبات الشخصية أو الافتراضية التالية. تعلم المزيد عن التدريبات على موقعنا موارد .

طلب تدريب

How can I help stop human trafficking?

If we start here, in Colorado, and do what we can to stop human trafficking in our state, that is the greatest step we can take. As a community we can be aware, report, and empower victims who may not understand that a crime is being committed against them. Our individual actions can make a difference.

Be informed, learn, and share

Learning the truth about human trafficking in Colorado is the most important thing you can do. Report suspicious behaviors or circumstances. Educating yourself, being aware of your surroundings, and talking about human trafficking with others so they are aware, too, are the first steps in combating this crime. Visit our resources page for ways you can learn more or get involved.

Be aware and report

If you are suspicious that you or someone you know or have seen is under the control of a trafficker, report. Even if you are unsure, or if you turn out to be mistaken, it is better to make the call because you could save someone’s life.

Put your safety and the safety of a victim first. Do not confront a suspected trafficker. Depending on the situation, you may be in a position to ask a few simple questions of the victim, or provide them the hotline number to call the Colorado Human Trafficking Hotline 866.455.5075 or text 720.999.9724

By identifying possible human trafficking and reporting it, you are doing your part to help create a community that does not tolerate human trafficking.

Occupational awareness

Some professions are more likely to come across a trafficking situation. For example, a construction worker might notice other workers living in unfinished houses. A hotel owner might notice a room that has a lot of activity with multiple people coming and going. Other occupations where you might cross paths with a victim include but are not limited to healthcare workers, restaurant workers, and law enforcement.

As a professional on the front-lines of this issue, you can participate in a training on human trafficking so you are prepared to identify a situation of possible trafficking, react appropriately, and report the circumstance.

Be a conscious consumer

Visit Fair Trade USA and look for the Fair Trade mark when you purchase products, ask business owners about their supply chain to ensure their workers are treated fairly, and generally make efforts to find out if what you are buying has been ethically sourced.

Connect locally

There are many community-based programs and services that offer trainings, host events, coordinate services for victims, or need volunteers. Look for regional anti-trafficking collaborations in your area or visit the Council’s website to find ways to get involved in your community.

Donate

There are a number organizations across Colorado that conduct research, provide training and education on human trafficking, or provide direct services to victims and survivors of human trafficking. When you contribute to these organizations, always check that they are a registered 501(c)3 entity and look them up on independent websites such as Guidestar or Charity Navigator.

Get Trained

The Colorado Human Trafficking Council can help your organization, community group, office, or even you as an individual understand more about this complex crime. Currently the following in-person or virtual trainings are available. Learn more about trainings on our resources page.

REQUEST A TRAINING